Order! Order! A Lunch spent at the Royal Courts of Justice

Today I wandered around the Grade I listed Royal Courts of Justice or London High Court and Court of Appeal. Sadly, no photography is allowed inside so you will just have to take my word for it when I say its like stepping into a fairy tale book.
image

image

The Gothic Revival architecture is outstandingly exquisite, the inner marble floors, beautifully stained glass windows and soaring arches, its no surprise that such a spectacular Victorian beauty took 8 years to construct.
image

After passing the airport style security you are immediately presented with the main hall. I was not lucky enough to observe a hearing of the processing of law, but after passing 88 courtrooms, swirling around the marble staircases and walking through rooms full of court dresses and wigs, I can confidently say I will be back soon.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

