Boris Bikes, Regents Park and a trip down Camden

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

If you read my last blog post you will know I experienced my first ever Boris Bike ride during a heatwave of a lunch in an hour.

Today I had a day off work, one of the 25 days I get away from the desk other than the weekend.
image
image

With the weather yet again proving to be a beauty I opted for another go on the underrated (in my opinion) Santander Bikes. With my sister off college I took her and a friend for a ride around one of Londons Royal Gardens, Regents Park.
image

We picked up our bikes near Great Portland Road and began our first 30 minute cycle, through 395 acres of Henry VIII appropriated hunting ground, passing Whitehall Palace and ZSL London Zoo. We managed to steal a free look at the giraffes through the gate before riding along Regents Canal to Camden Stables Market.
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I am a huge fan of Camden Stables Market. Full of hidden bargains, whacky finds and foods from around the world. I always feel as if I’m walking through different parts of the world, giving my nostrils a field trip of smells and my eyes a date with the colour spectrum.
image

image

image

image

We ended up spending a good 20 minutes in an oriental Indian inspired shop. I picked up an Indian handmade cotton paper note book, a decorative hanging elephants and a mosaic ball point pen.
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

After getting back home I opened my unopened mail from two of my penpals. I always looks forward to finding a pile of international treats under my letterbox.

I ended the night with my other half eating Chinese and smoking shisha at our local café.

A fun fueled, sunny and energetic start to an extended weekend.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

S H E N & T H E ° C I T Y

Leave a Reply

