The mother f**ker with the hat

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

For lunch today I strolled across London Bridge to the other side of the city, on the hunt for some postcards for my penpals around the world.
image
image

image

image

There were some lovely souvenir stalls in the very beautiful Hays Galleria. Yes, another little hidden treasure in the heart of all the hustle and bustle of the city, surrounded by The Shard, HMS Belfast and City Hall. I am very pleased to say I bagged myself 30 gleaming new London Postcards.
image

image

The surrounding greenery area of City Hall was filled with the finalists off of Sky Arts Landscape Artist of the year. The film crew were recording the live action as artists splashed out onto white canvas. For those that are not familiar with the show, it is the British Bake off of Art.
image

image

image

image

The afternoon flew by back at the office. It’s mid year, so I was busy collecting all that very important feedback off peers and writing up my progress from the last 6 months.
image

Time Out, oh how I love you and the wonderful perks of being a cardholder. I bagged myself two tickets to the UK premier theatre production show, ‘The mother f**ker with the hat‘ at The National Theatre. A hillarious 2011 Stephen Adly Guirgis American production. The story of love, infidelity, sex, drugs and an all mysterious black hat. A New York insight into former Puerto Rican drug dealer Jackie and his addict girlfriend Veronicas love triangle.
image

image

image
An evening well spent with my younger sister, full of much needed laughter. Not forgetting the lovely Pre-Theatre stroll around sunny Southbank, any excuse for a picture, right?
image
image

image

Good night!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

S H E N & T H E ° C I T Y

Leave a Reply

