Chocolate heaven, vinyls and art work galore

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Anyone that knows me well, knows how very little greens I eat in comparison to the huge amounts of chocolate I consume. Given I am a huge chocolate fan, I absolutely fell in love when I stumbled across Dark Sugars on Brick Lane in Shoreditch.

image

image

A small edgy cool exterior with a heavenly, nose-gasmic and utterly delicious interior. A room full of nothing but one of nature’s best finds, cocoa. The tables were full of every shade of brown. Chilli chocolate, vodka orange and cinnamon cider chocolates. It truly was not only a delightful sight for my belly but a huge huge experience for my nose, the place oozed dreams.

image

image

Moving on, after a tasteful find, I visited a very qwerty underground vintage market. The Vintage Market E1 held every Thu-Sun in the heart of Brick Lane close to Trumans brewery. Shades, leather jackets, hats and more this place was booming character.

My dad used to DJ so he has a mega collection of vinyls. The “true sound” in his words. For those who want to bag a musical bargain the vintage market has a huge collection of vinyl covering many genres for £ 1, an insanely pocket friendly lunch time pick up for lovers of authentic sound.

image

image

Shoreditch is well know for being the cool of cool. Every corner is a public gallery, whether it’s a poster on the wall, a piece of artwork drilled into a board or a piece of graffiti sprayed across a shop front. It’s the one place in London where art comes in all shapes sizes and colours. Brick Lane is showered with random art.

image

image

image

image

image

East London is a true beauty. Enjoy xo
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

S H E N & T H E ° C I T Y

4 thoughts on “Chocolate heaven, vinyls and art work galore

  1. Great post, did you buy anything from Dark Sugars? I’ve been meaning to try the chocolates there but never knew the price or if they would be any good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

