British Museum Lunching

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Today I hopped on the central line and very quickly found myself in Holborn.

The Bloomsbury area of London is gorgeous, huge tall houses with tonnes of character. But what really makes the area so great is The British Museum on Great Russel Street.

image

Opened to the public back in 1959, holding human history and culture behind its beautiful Greek Revival facade, The British museum was were I spent my lunch hour today.

image

The great court area was filled with light with its stunning glass roof surrounding the reading room.

image

image

image

With only an hour to have fun with whilst away from my desk, it was quite difficult picking out where to spend my time. Being named one of the largest museums in the world, you definitely require a full free day to truly absorb all the history.

image

image

image

image

Nevertheless it was a lovely lunch spent in Ancient Egypt and Ancient Greece, followed by a lovely walk through Bloomsbury Square Gardens.

image

image

image

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

S H E N & T H E ° C I T Y

Leave a Reply

