En route Covent Garden

The skies were clear and the sun was shinning, could it really be.

So for my mini lunch travels today, I made a short 7mins tube journey to Temple. A stone throw from Somerset House, which was beaming in the sun, the architecture and buildings beauty was on display with the clear blue sky as a backdrop. When I think of Somerset House the first thing I think of is London Fashion Week/Weekend, rooms full of designers, photographers, musicians and free massages, not forgetting the fabulous freebies. I have been twice at Somerset House and it’s always different, I haven’t been lucky enough to see a Catwalk show yet but it’s on my to do list.

Somerset Facade Somerset House court yard Somerset house facade Somerset House

I spotted my 4th Shaun in The City outside on the River Terrance, ‘Pinky Plum’ designed by top fashion designer Roksanda Ilincic .

Shaun in the City Somerset House

I am a huge fan of London Covent Garden, so it is always an easy lunch hour well spent, full of character and romance. Clos Maggiore is on my list for mine and boyfriends 4yrs, the proclaimed most romantic restaurant in London with its flower filled conservatory and log fire.

Sunny Covent Garden

Inside the main Covent Garden Market hall was full of couples, singletons and diners. A Classical singer sung in the Lower Courtyard in the South Hall. Recently I have gotten into Classical music, I find it calms me down in the mornings, especially with the very busy commute into London Liverpool street every morning.

Covent Garden Market

Covent Garden Market Hall

After a browse of the stalls and shops in the market I headed back to the office. Not forgetting my 5th and 6th Shaun in the City Sheep spotting.

Covent Garden Shaun 2Covent Garden Shaun

Leave a Reply

